

Operating Room Crisis Checklists

Acknowledgements & Key Contributors

We are grateful to The Doctors Company Foundation for supporting this project.

This work was led by a dedicated team of physicians, project managers and design & technology experts at Ariadne Labs. This team included Alex Hannenberg, MD (Executive Editor), Aubrey Samost-Williams, MD (Managing Editor), Yves Sonnay (Senior Project Manager), and Sarah Payne (Research & Project Coordinator), with the design and technology expertise of Shreyas Srinath, Sam Woodbury, and Xenia Zhao.

The perioperative clinical pharmacists of The American College of Clinical Pharmacy were critical in ensuring drug-related content reflected the most up-to-date guidance and standards.

Authors of Spain's OR cognitive aids, produced by SENSAR (Alcorcón, Spain), provided comprehensive review of our new and revised checklists.

The Ariadne Operating Room Crisis Checklist 2.0 Editorial Review Board served as subject matter experts and were instrumental during content development and revision.

Editorial Review Board

Israel Amador, MD Julián Arevalo, MD Daniel Arnal, MD Alex Arriaga, MD, MPH, ScD Carlos Artime, MD Marta Bernardino, MD Joshua Bloomstone, MD, MSc, FASA Ana Bolado, MD Alex Cardinal, MD Fernando Cassinello, MD, PhD Lauren Cornella, MD Jayden Cowan, MD, FRCPC Greg Crosby, MD Rick Dutton, MD, MBA Jan Ehrenwerth, MD Michaela Farber, MD, MS

Theresa Feng, MD Michael Fettiplace, MD, PhD Luis Gajate, MD, PhD Alejandro Garrido, MD, PhD Cheryl Gooden, MD Joaquim Havens, MD Joy Hawkins, MD David Hepner, MD, MPH Jerrold Levy, MD Kenneth Lipshy, MD, FACS Ying Hui Low, MD David Lyons, MD Brian O'gara, MD Paul Potnuru, MD Adrian Proumen, DO Jose Luis Rabago, MD

Operating Room Crisis Checklists



Ľ

Srikanth Sridhar, MD Paloma Toledo, MD, MPH

Clinical Pharmacy Advisors

Betty Bowman, PharmD Nathan Brinkman, PharmD Dustin Carneal, PharmD Sara J. Hyland, PharmD, BCCCP Eric Johnson, PharmD, BCCCP Brian Kramer, PharmD, BCCCP Eric Likar, PharmD María José Viscasillas, MD Jeff Yourshaw, MD

Jenna Lovely, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP Richard Parrish, PhD, FCCP, BCPS Gourang Patel, PharmD, MSc, BCCCP, FCCP, FCCM Taylor Roberson, PharmD, BCPS Troy Schuler, PharmD Rachel Wolfe, PharmD, MHA, BCCCP Lauren Wood, PharmD, BCPS

Design & Usability Reviewers

Barbara Burian, PhD Lena Dohlman, MD Paula Graling, DNP RN Jeffrey Huang, MD Ami Karlage Maureen Keshock, MD Alistair May, MD Rachel Moyal-Smith, DrPH, PA-C Danielle Reicher, MD Naveen Venga, MD John Wei Zhong, MD

Ariadne Labs is grateful to the many contributing to this work. Responsibility for its content rests with Ariadne Labs. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the materials lies with the reader.